PDA

View Full Version : TSO - TeamSpeak Overlay



Angry Kid
07-03-2004, 12:52 AM
I found a nifty little app someone on the =CDU= forums turned me on to - TS Overlay.

You can d/l TSO here (http://www.qbnut.com/tso/).

The requirements are:
* Windows 2000 or Windows XP ONLY
* DirectX 9.0b
* TeamSpeak 2 RC2
* Nvidia ForceWare Drivers 53.04 or newer OR
* ATI Catalyst Drivers 4.3 or newer

What it does is places a small HUD of who is talking on TS, the channel, and (optionally) FPS w/o the red jaggies on your screen.

READ THE DIRECTIONS IN THE README.TXT FILE before you install it.

It's an ALPHA version, so user beware - I tried it for a bit on BF:DC and it worked without a hitch. :)

For folks out there **coughSKcough** that don't have all the voices down yet or if you're on a public TS server, it would be a huge help.

ignus
07-03-2004, 08:12 AM
ERROR: Download Denied

Your download has been denied because you linked to here from an external site, or your Browser did not send the HTTP Referer field in its request.

Certain Third-Party applications remove the HTTP Referer field, you should temporarily disable those applications if you wish to download Teamspeak Overlay

Please goto the Teamspeak Overlay website and try again

You will automatically be redirected in 20 seconds

Chairman_Kaga
07-03-2004, 12:09 PM
Works DC/1942 but does not seem to work with BF:V.

Pretty nice for those of us with only 1 monitor.

LilPuppy
07-05-2004, 10:29 AM
Thx. Angry neat little program and most useful... :D

but no workie on BFV.. :( ....hopefully the beta will

batmanuel
07-05-2004, 01:11 PM
how about CoD...anyone try?

LilPuppy
07-05-2004, 01:16 PM
how about CoD...anyone try?

yes it does work for CoD.. :nod:

Crazy Hobbit
07-05-2004, 08:01 PM
holy mol3y this thing is great! good find Angry :D

Dr.Strangelove
07-05-2004, 09:49 PM
yeah, i dig it


:nod:

Little Joe
09-15-2004, 07:56 PM
[bump]

Along with the new COD - United Offensive, comes the requirement to run DirectX 9.0c.
Older versions of TSO didn't work with 9.0c, but build 49 available here:

http://www.qbnut.com/tso/index.html

does work with 9.0c

CMontyBurns
09-16-2004, 09:29 AM
not sure if anyone mentioned this yet... if you upgrade to XP SP2, you will need to get the latest version of TSO as well... spent about a half hour trying to figure out why my BF1942 was crashing back to desktop last night :mad:

SauerKraut
10-20-2004, 01:22 PM
I had some troubles with this last night. I don't THINK I did anything wrong. I followed the instructions per the readme file and damn if I can get the bugger to work.

All it did for me was give me those 4 white squares at the bottom of the screen in the "Choose class" en game menu.

SpongeBob
10-20-2004, 03:11 PM
I had some troubles with this last night. I don't THINK I did anything wrong. I followed the instructions per the readme file and damn if I can get the bugger to work.

All it did for me was give me those 4 white squares at the bottom of the screen in the "Choose class" en game menu.
those 4 white squares happen for me alot, regards of TSO

SauerKraut
10-20-2004, 03:18 PM
I had some troubles with this last night. I don't THINK I did anything wrong. I followed the instructions per the readme file and damn if I can get the bugger to work.

All it did for me was give me those 4 white squares at the bottom of the screen in the "Choose class" en game menu.
those 4 white squares happen for me alot, regards of TSO


My previous drivers gave me those squares once....ONCE!

Iggy
10-20-2004, 04:40 PM
I get them almost every time but only when I first join. After a few minutes they disappear. At least the textures don't disappear anymore. :roll:

Angry Kid
10-20-2004, 05:07 PM
My previous drivers gave me those squares once....ONCE!

http://www.joepiscopo.com/images/photos-jd5.jpg

Angry Kid
10-20-2004, 05:08 PM
My previous drivers gave me those squares once....ONCE!
http://www.joepiscopo.com/images/photos-jd5.jpg

SauerKraut
10-20-2004, 09:35 PM
^^^
Spammer.



hehehe



not like me, of course. This post is non-spam. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Angry Kid
10-20-2004, 11:12 PM
Spam??? What are you talking about?? It's in context and it's a great picture. It's worth 1,000 words. It's Joe Piscopo.

OK, sorry about the 'Joe Piscopo' part.

SauerKraut
10-20-2004, 11:38 PM
Spam??? What are you talking about?? It's in context and it's a great picture. It's worth 1,000 words. It's Joe Piscopo.

OK, sorry about the 'Joe Piscopo' part.



Joe Piscopo maybe, but you did it twice. Silly *******.

Angry Kid
10-21-2004, 07:03 AM
Spam??? What are you talking about?? It's in context and it's a great picture. It's worth 1,000 words. It's Joe Piscopo.

OK, sorry about the 'Joe Piscopo' part.



Joe Piscopo maybe, but you did it twice. Silly bastige.

Ah, but I quoted Vermin once . . . ONCE . . . and this time posted his picture.

Not SPAM.

Nope.

Not I.

I have never met Mr. Edwards until I walked out on this stage.

SauerKraut
10-21-2004, 10:58 PM
But, um, I see TWO posts there with his pic and um, er, two quotes?

SauerKraut
10-21-2004, 10:58 PM
Anyway, back on topic...I found out the TSO works wonders. The readme.txt is wrong. go figure. turn it on BEFORE i load BF.

duh