PDA

View Full Version : packet loss



BUDGIE1979
01-21-2007, 03:28 PM
ok guys the reason i have discovered for my mike not working the last couple of days is due to packet loss, and not my mike being on its way out.
now i reinstalled ts looked at my settings and all kinds of stuff but to no avail.
i also have tried my connection this end for any problems and dont seem to have any with my connection.

any idea's solutions ?
is it the ts server or weather, as im across the ocean or what.
its frustraighting me having to say things like three times getting louder each time and strange looks from the wife.

help ?

thanks budge

LionRampant
01-21-2007, 03:32 PM
I haven't been on TS in the past week or two so can't help you as regards to crossing the ocean (be it a crappy router somewhere etc), but the weather? No. :D

Chalybos
01-21-2007, 05:02 PM
Try upping your output level? I assume that you're a push-to-talk type, give it a little tinkering while still on, and see what the others say.